Watou 2021

Watou 2021 invites you

The 40th edition represents movement, harmony, humanity and intensity. ‘Watou 2021’ is as an outstretched hand to experience poetry and visual art with brains, senses and feelings, thus being filled with the multi-layered nature of art. ‘Watou 2021’ starts from within mankind himself. The curators ask themselves the question: What is our role and position in this world?

(c) Pauline Colleu, courtesy of the artists and Xavier Hufkens, Brussels

The curators invite the public to look, read, feel, reflect and connect. With art, poetry, nature and one another. The arts festival has more than 30 visual artists, including Tracey Emin (GB), Mark Manders (B/NL), Neo Matloga (ZA) en Esther Kläs & Gustavo Gomes (D; picutre).

The participating poets are established names from Flanders and the Netherlands. Stefan Hertmans, who has turned 70, will be celebrated. A selection of 14 poems can also be rediscovered along the ‘Watou Poems Trail 2021’. Nature and poetry come together in a bicycle ride between Poperinge and Watou.

‘Watou 2021’ follows a renewed and surprising route. The three corners of the route are: Watou, the artistic town itself, the centre of Poperinge and  the new location, Kasteel De Lovie, in between.

This website uses cookies. By accepting, you agree with our privacy policy.

Watou 2021

Watou 2021 vous invite

La 40ème édition est placée sous le signe du mouvement, de la polyphonie, de l’humanité et de l’intensité, et suit un parcours revisité et surprenant. ‘Watou 2021’ est comme une main tendue invitant à vivre la poésie et les arts plastiques  avec le cerveau, les sens et les sentiments, et ainsi à se laisser imprégner par les  multiples strates de l’art. ‘Watou 2021’ prend l’homme lui-même pour point de départ. Les curateurs se posent la question de savoir quel est notre rôle et notre position dans ce monde?

(c) Pauline Colleu, met dank aan de artiesten en Xavier Hufkens, Brussel

Les curateurs invitent le public à regarder, à lire, à sentir, à refléter et à connecter. Avec l’art, la poésie, la nature et l’un avec l’autre. Le festival des arts compte plus de 30 artistes plasticiens, parmi lesquels Tracey Emin (GB), Mark Manders (B/NL), Neo Matloga (ZA) et Esther Kläs & Gustavo Gomes (D; photo).

Les poètes participants sont des sommités originaires de Flandre et des Pays-Bas. Stefan Hertmans, qui vient d’avoir 70 ans, sera célébré. Une sélection de 14 poèmes est également à nouveau à découvrir le long du ‘Parcours de Poèmes Watou 2021’. Nature et poésie se rejoignent lors d’une randonnée cycliste entre Poperinge et Watou.

‘Watou 2021’ et suit un parcours revisité et surprenant. Les trois coins du parcours sont Watou, le village artistique en soi, le centre de Poperinge et le nouveau lieu, le Château De Lovie, entre les deux.

Ce site web utilise des cookies. En cliquant sur «Accepter», vous acceptez notre politique de confidentialité.